Thirty and change, with a bit of reflection

I’ve changed the formal title of the blog to Faustine’s Foundations to make it more subject-relevant and not just my handle. I kept the URL and username for link permanence.

I realize my ‘About’ page says I’m thirtyish, but I only turned thirty a few weeks ago. I’ve been calling myself thirty for a while now, because it’s easier to round up (in my workplace, a university, older gets a person more respect). I seem to blog twice a month, more often when I’m not caught up in Other Life Matters because I have too many hobbies.

I have watched the blogosphere for the full bust grow amazingly since I started this blog eleven months ago. Many amazing ladies all over the world have contributed data and I’ve learned a great deal from them. A big thank-you goes to all of them.

I haven’t written much on body image or fitness because I was interested in the science of bras as foundation garments and how they fit. However, I’ve been interested to read blog posts about it. Should I expand the purpose of this blog? Would my stories be of interest to others? Gym adventures and the like? Would it provide useful data to the community?

 

One thought on “Thirty and change, with a bit of reflection

Leave a Reply

