Fit/sizing for Bella, Charlotte, and Rebecca

I don’t feel comfortable giving an entire review with bras I’ve tried on/had less than a week, but I think the following information might be timely for some.

Cleo Bella: I think I’m getting too old for Cleo, but I try them on anyway. This design is quite generous in the cup and I had trouble filling out the top of a 32G. I didn’t feel secure and tended to jiggle around walking about the fitting room, especially out the sides near my armpits.

Parfait by Affinitas Charlotte: Runs at least one cup size small (in the redesign size range). I was quad-boobing near the center gore. The four hooks on the back of a 32GG made me sing with delight, though!

Fantasie Rebecca: Pleasantly surprised this time around! The band runs a little loose. The spacer fabric means no empty space on the bottom! I went down one and a half cup sizes (32FF) and it fits wonderfully so far. However, I did have a headlight incident (nipple show-through), so if that’s a big deal for you you may need more padding.

3 thoughts on “Fit/sizing for Bella, Charlotte, and Rebecca

  1. The Fantasie Rebecca is a nice bra – wonderfully forgiving, too. I wear it, and technically it’s too shallow,the gore is too tall…but I can still wear it (with an extender in a 36 band). Pretty amazing that with all of those points that are off, it’s still quite comfortable. I can’t wait for the Rebecca Nouveau in December (lower gore).

Leave a Reply

